Valentine’s Day – Love is All Around You

Happy Valentine’s Day everybody!

For over a month I’ve seen red hearts, cute teddy bears, chocolate boxes, cards all over the high street shops . . . all ready for the day dedicated to the lovers. But Love should be everyday! Not just now.

In Italy today is my name day. I know it sounds a bit crazy but for us it’s a kind of a tradition and nearly every day is associated to a given name, mostly a name of a Saint. So on Feb 14th  I call or write to all my Valentino or Valentina friends to give them my wishes and friends and family do the same with me! You know like a sort of birthday 🙂 I am actually quite proud of my name day and think the celebration around it has became huge and very commercial.

If you want to know more about this celebration and its history you can read it here.

However I was surrounded by inspiration lately so I created these images with my little daughter as a personal project.

Lots of love

xx

valentine's valentine's2 valentine's3

Leave a Reply

