Smile! It’s Friday!!

 

Yeah it’s Friday! Bring on the weekend!

What’s your plan for this end of the week? Anything exciting you are looking forward to it? I think I will have a family day at the park with a backup plan to an art museum if the weather won’t be friendly with us.

Are you smiling? Do you know what’s the power of a smile?

baby4

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This morning I had a little inconvenience with some works at my studio and I was a bit crossed. Then I went out for some commissions and some random guy on the street looked at me with a big smile and said “Hello!”

I gave a smile and a greeting back and kept walking.

First I though, Mmmmh maybe he’s a bit out of his mind and say hi to everyone. Then I thought longer and actually he was simply a friendly person trying to make other people smiling. He changed my day, honestly and if he inspired me to write a post about it he really did change it, don’t you think?

This is probably the first time in 7 years I’ve been living in London that some stranger said hi just like that. In my little home town, but I believe in many Italian places too, greeting people is just as common as drinking tea here in the UK! You greet on the street, when you enter a lift, when you take a bus and so on . . . And when you say hi with your heart you will wear a smile as well. And your smile can be a free gift to anyone! 🙂

Unfortunately here everyone is a bit scared to have eye contact, everyone is rushing and interacts just with the phones. It’s very sad but true so you won’t see many smiles around, at least not addressed to you!

I met a rare bird in London this morning, he made my day and I want to return the favour and put a smile on your face too with these cutie birds! 🙂

Happy Friday and have a great weekend!

xx

smile smile2smile3

Leave a Reply

