Patty – Maternity photos Clapham – Battersea

I realised I never blogged about this maternity session. It was done in December last year and I only posted a sneak peek and never actually posted more photos.  This beautiful woman is Italian too, I met her years and years ago when we both were children because she used to come to my little mountain village for her summer and winter holidays 🙂

Fast forward 15 years or more and we both have family in London. Not to talk about her partner who is from the same village I’m from and followed her here. Life is pretty strange sometimes, isn’t it?

I photographed her bump in my studio where she came with fiancée and her 6-year-old-daughter.  And she kindly appeared on my promo video too that was filmed on that day. During the session we played a bit with some fabrics and tulle and the last photos was actually a kind of experiment. Her daughter, probably like all the girls of this age, is in love with Frozen so the idea was to create something that reminded snow and the princesses. 🙂

maternity-photography-clapham-battersea maternity-photographer-clapham-battersea maternity-photography-clapham maternity-pictures-clapham-wandsworth-london maternity-art-photography-battersea-clapham-london

If you are expecting and thinking about maternity photography get in touch around your 20th week when you have your scan done. It will give you some time to look for the photographer who is right for you and to book it on time. For more information about maternity photos check my website.

Leave a Reply

