Newborn Home Session – Balham Newborn Photography

When I started my journey in photography I used to go to clients home all the time. I didn’t have a space where they could come to me, or in a few occasions they came in my little living room, but that wasn’t a great solution 🙂

Now I am very happy to have a space where I can welcome my clients, offer a cup of tea, a drink, some snacks and work where I am comfortable, having all I need around me!

However I still offer home visit because I understand not everyone want the same experience and they might actually prefer a more intimate and homely environment. And I really enjoy having a little bit of a change. In a home session the photos are a bit different from the ones I’d take at the studio. I will take more environmental images, less posed and more natural and generally the session is a bit shorter.

The session featured here is a home session I did a few months ago in Balham, London.

First I went to visit mum and her little 2 year old daughter Ava to have a chat and to know them a bit better. Then a week later I went back to meet the baby girl who was born on the same day as daddy’s 40th birthday! What a special gift, right?  🙂

It was a pleasure to photograph the smiley Ava, who despite the age, was super good with her baby sister and of course baby Niamh who was a real angel. By the way I learnt Niamh in Irish means beauty and brightness, such a beautiful name for a beautiful girl!

Congratulations again for the beautiful family guys.

Vale x

baby-newborn-photographer-balham-london family-children-photographer-balham-clapham children-photographer-balham-clapham-london newborn-baby-photographer-balham-clapham-londonfamily-newborn-photographer-clapham-battersea newborn-family-photographer-balham-clapham-londonnewborn-photographer-clapham-battersea-london lifstyle-newborn-photography-clapham-balham-londonfamily-newborn-lifestyle-home-photography-balham-clapham-londonnewborn-photographer-balham-clapham-london newborn-photography-little-detailslifestyle-newborn-photography-home-battersea=clapham

Lifestyle home Newborn Photography session in Balham, London.

 

One thought on “Newborn Home Session – Balham Newborn Photography

  1. Aww this family is so cute, Ava has such a great smile on her face the whole time. I’m sure she is having a blast being bog sister now. Beautiful newborn lifestyle session.

Leave a Reply

